My Cart

Close

Sustainability

Our claim

In our online shop you will not only find the most collagen-rich organic bone broths or the world's first collagen powder in organic quality, but you can also be sure that we are acting responsibly for the benefit of humans, animals and the environment. We attach particular importance to an animal-friendly and ethical production process.

What we do for it

Pasture farming: We source the bones for our bone broths from twelve organic farms in Bavaria and Tyrol. The cattle grow up in species-appropriate, ecological pastures, the chickens in free-range farming. Depending on the weather, the animals spend up to 300 days a year in the pasture.

Climate neutral: Our entire company operates in a climate-neutral manner. This means that we offset all emissions caused by our products and our company through recognised climate protection projects.

Upcycling: We are thinking about the 'nose-to-tail' principle, in which we process what would actually be disposed of - bones and chicken carcasses - into high-quality products for a healthy and balanced diet. In this way, we can use the parts that remain of the animal and which do not pay attention.

Shop

 Jarmino bone broth organic

 

We support two important climate protection projects

Clean drinking water in Odisha, India: In India, more than two million children die each year from cholera or typhoid. Such diseases spread mainly through drinking water. But only 32 percent of households in India have access to treated water. Many help themselves by boiling the water over an open fire. The resulting smoke in turn causes respiratory diseases, also sometimes fatal, or eye infections. Due to the high consumption of firewood, the region is becoming more and more deforested. A simple and affordable supply of safe drinking water can make a big difference here. With this project, we support the chemical treatment of water in order to provide clean drinking water to as many people in India as possible and to counteract deforestation.

Stable mixed forest in Oberallgäu, Germany: This forest acts like a natural filter that cleans the rain, stores large amounts of rainwater, reduces soil erosion and protects against avalanches. A project that is important for adaptation to climate change. As this regional project does not bring certified emission reductions, additional support will be provided for a partner project at Amazon, which protects 90,000 hectares of forest from commercial deforestation.

Climate protection jarmino 

 

 

English
EN

Mein Warenkorb

Schliessen

Versand frei ab 80€ in D

Nachhaltigkeit

Unser Anspruch

In unserem Onlineshop finden Sie nicht nur die kollagenreichsten Bio Knochenbrühen oder das weltweit erste Kollagenpulver in Bio-Qualität, bei uns können Sie auch sicher sein, dass wir verantwortungsvoll handeln, zum Wohl von Mensch, Tier und Umwelt. Besonderen Wert legen wir auf einen tiergerechten und ethischen Erzeugungsprozess.

Was wir dafür tun

Weidehaltung: Wir beziehen die Knochen für unsere Knochenbrühen bei zwölf Bio-Landwirtschaftsbetrieben aus Bayern und Tirol. Die Rinder wachsen dabei in artgerechter, ökologischer Weidehaltung auf, die Hühner in Freilandhaltung. Je nach Witterung verbringen die Tiere bis zu 300 Tage im Jahr auf der Weide.

Klimaneutral: Unsere gesamtes Unternehmen arbeitet klimaneutral. Das bedeutet, dass wir alle Emissionen, die durch unsere Produkte und unser Unternehmen verursacht werden, über anerkannte Klimaschutzprojekte ausgleichen.

Upcycling: Wir denken das „Nose-to-Tail-Prinzip“ zu Ende, in dem wir das, was eigentlich entsorgt würde - Knochen und Hühnerkarkassen -, zu hochwertigen Produkten für eine gesunde und ausgewogene Ernährung weiterverarbeiten. So können wir die Teile, die vom Tier übrig bleiben und denen keiner Beachtung schenkt, sinnvoll weiterverwenden.

Shop

 Jarmino knochenbrühe bio

 

Wir unterstützen zwei wichtige Klimaschutzprojekte

Sauberes Trinkwasser in Odisha, Indien: In Indien sterben jedes Jahr mehr als zwei Millionen Kinder an Cholera oder Typhus. Solche Krankheiten verbreiten sich vor allem über das Trinkwasser. Aber nur 32 Prozent der Haushalte in Indien haben Zugang zu aufbereitetem Wasser. Viele behelfen sich, indem sie das Wasser über offenem Feuer abkochen. Der entstehende Rauch verursacht wiederum Krankheiten in den Atemwegen, ebenfalls manchmal tödlich, oder Augeninfektionen. Durch den hohen Verbrauch an Feuerholz wird die Region immer mehr entwaldet. Eine einfache und bezahlbare Versorgung mit unbedenklichem Trinkwasser kann hier viel bewirken. Mit diesem Projekt unterstützen wir die chemische Aufbereitung von Wasser, um möglichst vielen Menschen in Indien sauberes Trinkwasser zur Verfügung zu stellen und der Entwaldung entgegenzuwirken.

Stabiler Mischwald im Oberallgäu, Deutschland: Dieser Wald wirkt wie ein natürlicher Filter, der den Regen reinigt, große Mengen Regenwasser speichert, die Bodenerosion verringert und vor Lawinen schützt. Ein Projekt, das wichtig ist für die Anpassung an den Klimawandel.Da dieses regionale Projekt keine zertifizierten Emissionsreduzierungen bringt, wird zusätzliche ein Partnerprojekt am Amazons unterstützt, bei dem 90.000 Hektar Wald vor kommerzieller Abholzung geschützt werden.

Klimaschutz jarmino